Frequently Asked Questions

Forklift Instructor Certification

 

Who needs to be trained?

All employees who operate Power Lift Trucks.


 

Do we have to re-certify our forklift drivers annually?

OSHA has established a three-year re-certification time frame. A qualified trainer must perform and document refresher training for operators involved in safe behaviors.


 

How is the instructor training conducted?

The course is a two-day course, which is held in Renton, Washington. We will also travel to your site.


 

Is our existing training program in compliance with the new regulations?

Possibly. Let us look at your program to see if it is in compliance. Liability- Correct training, documentation, and complete compliance must happen to limit a company’s liability in the event of a forklift related injury accident. A company which does not legally comply with the new standards opens itself up to civil lawsuits, which when settled can make OSHA or state fines seem small in comparison. Don’t risk your company’s future. Let the Bottom Line Training Services training program give you the training and documentation you need in civil lawsuits.

Compliance: 

Thousands of citations are per year are written on Forklift Program violations.

Cost Savings:

Thousands of dollars can be saved when a company chooses the Bottom Line Training Services Forklift Instructor program. After implementation of this program hold your operators accountable to follow what has been taught to them. Your company will see a reduction in equipment and facility damage, product damage, medical costs, and employee time loss.

Safety:

The National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH), has concluded, “operator training can reduce lift truck related accidents by as much as 70%.”

Instructor Training

 

Why should you send a person to our “Train the Trainer” Class?

OSHA requires the designated person (trainer) must have experience, requisite knowledge and training in order to train operators and to judge their competency. We provide the knowledge and best training available. Your trainer must know how to operate your equipment.


 

How is the “Train the Trainer” course conducted?

The Course is a two day course which is held in Renton, Washington. We will also take the course to you, and travel nation-wide.


 

Who should we pick to become the trainer?

A person who can, and is willing to teach adults, is safety conscious, communicates well, and has knowledge of the worksite, and has expertise operating the equipment they are going to instruct on.


 

What will the trainer learn in this course?

The trainer will learn how to use the teaching kit, and how to present materials in a way that creates driver behavior change.  They will also learn now to teach pre-shift inspection, how to evaluate operators competency, and how to document all training performed


 

What is the cost?

Tuition is $1,095, which includes the training kit.

Classes Are Filling Fast

Return Policy

If you are not satisfied with your purchase, you can return it for a replacement or refund within 3 months of purchase. Bottom Line's guarantee doesn’t cover ordinary wear and tear or damage caused by improper use or accidents. If your item has a manufacturing defect in its materials or workmanship, you can return it at any time.